Alison Holt Books

“Don't tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass.” ― Anton Chekhov

UNDERCOVER NARCOTICS OFFICER, Jesse Shaunessy, is kidnapped and tortured, then thrown away by her department as damaged goods. The mind is a powerful ally, and 26-year-old Jesse has no memory of the abduction or the subsequent torture. Inevitably, as Jesse drifts from one itinerant job to another, the protective walls carefully constructed by her subconscious are beginning to crumble.

You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

Introducing Detective ALEXANDRA WOLFE, a fresh, funny, tough cop who skates on the edge of the law in her quest for justice. A Mafia boss, a hunky bi-sexual nurse, Alex’s rescued mutt, Tessa, and her exuberant best friend, MEGAN, help Alex turn her everyday life as a detective upside down.

Alexandra Wolfe is back as a fresh, funny, tough cop who skates on the edge of the law in her quest for justice. Set in the lush deserts and barrios of Tucson, Arizona, Credo’s Legacy delivers an intricate, interwoven story of deception, hidden agendas, and the occasional murder, punctuated with episodes of laughter and humanity. A sexy Mafia boss, a brassy eleven year old accused of murdering her foster father, and Alex’s exuberant best friend, Megan, help turn Alex’s everyday life as a detective upside down

ALISON’S LATEST BOOK HAS ARRIVED!

 

THE SPIRIT CHILD

BOOK ONE OF THE SEVEN REALMS OF AR’ROTHI

 

 

 You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

Bree is a duchess and a warrior: independent, prickly and strong.  As a former commander in the elite Huntington’s Cavalry in the Queen’s Brigade, she knows how to fight. But when she takes on responsibility for an eight-year-old orphan, Katie, rescuing her from the men who want to defile her, she gets far more than she ever expected.

For Katie is no ordinary girl. She is the Spirit Child, blessed and cursed with an unusual power…

In the world of Ar’rothi there are seven realms. Humans progress through these realms with the help of their Spirit Guides – animals who teach them the skills they need to move onto the next plane. A Badger, a White Wolf, a Panther… although most humans have lost the ability to see their Guides, these Spirits play a vital part in everyone’s life.

But now the Spirit Guides, and Ar’rothi itself, are under threat from Morgrad, the malevolent god of the underworld. In the shadows of the seventh realm, he is assembling a dark army, intent on destruction. Only the Spirit Child stands in the way of this terrible evil… but can she learn to use her powers before it is too late?

The Spirit Child is the first book in a powerful and moving new fantasy series by Alison Naomi Holt that will appeal to fans of Anne McAffrey and Mercedes Lackey — one that blends the lyrical and mystical with pulse-pounding action.

What People Are Saying About The Spirit Child

 

Hover over text to pause scrolling

“The Spirit Child seems a mystical work, flavored with Alaskan frontierism, Native American mysticism, and a lot of human interest…I want to know these people. It is a healing piece of work, far beyond just a good read.” – A. Ross
I’ve read all of Ms Holt books and find all of them an excellent read. The Spirit Child did not disappoint my expectations, in fact it exceeded my view of Ms Holt as a writer. There are some writers who only write well in one genre, but after reading The Spirit Child, Ms Holt ranks in the versatile writer category. Ms Holt has the skills to write all types of genres and tells the stories really well. The editing on the book is great, not a single typo.  If you like the movie Narnia, then you’ll definitely want to read this book.” -E.T.C. on Amazon
“First off, my favorite genre of books is Fantasy. That being said, in my opinion Alison can hold her head up proudly with her contribution. I loved this book! I loved the characters and how the story unfolded. Miss Holt has a way of keeping the readers attention with every page. I thoroughly enjoyed this first volume to her new series and can’t wait for the second one to be available. I don’t want to give any of the story away but if you love Fantasy books, this one is well worth your time. Thank you Alison for yet another great book!” -Sher on Amazon
“Did I miss it? Where was the lesbian stuff in this story? I was shocked to read the reviews and see that some folks were upset about the “lesbian ” part. Any way ,I loved this story.The idea of spirit guides and a rebellious child who will be able to save everyone,if she survives,2 capable women,no 3,I forgot Nashotah are a pleasure to read about. Now we have to wait for the next book. Since I’ve enjoyed reading all of Alison Holts books,I’m going to wait patiently for each new addition. Thanks,Pat” rose789bud “rihbones” on Amazon
“I love this book. Alison Naomi Holt is a great storyteller. I have really enjoyed all her books and this one is no exception. I can’t wait for more.” -Diane Foscante on Amazon
“Wonderfully written, the author creates a world that is captivating. The women are strong, and kick-butt-ass. A must read for those who like fantasy books.” -Yakiri on amazon
“i’ve enjoyed all of the books by this author and being a huge sci-fi/fantasy/folklore, etc. fan i was super excited for this book. it did not disappoint. i loved it. now my only question is how long do we have to wait for the next installment???” -Nugget on Amazon
“I read this book in three VERY late nights. Ms. Holt is an excellent storyteller whose works span genres. This is her first novel in the Fantasy realm and is spot-on. The writing is crisp, clean, and to the point.Set in a world similar to the Middle Ages, there is a strong influence of Native American tribal culture and spiritualism implicit throughout. The danger is real and immediate. The humanity is three-dimensional, as is the personal growth of the main characters. The personal pain and torment of the both the Duchess and the Spirit Child has depth, from which they have the opportunity to grow. Spirit Guides are personal, both spiritual and real. They are woven in ways that are not necessarily obvious. Both Human and Spirit Guide have to grow and learn from each other. They each must protect and be protected. From that, the story grows.I highly recommend this book. I am very glad that this is only Book One. There is so much story to tell. I cannot wait for the next book!” -BrooklynBoy1314 on Barnes and Noble

Amazon Smashwords (All eReaders)Barnes and Noble (Nook)