Duchess Rising

Duchess Rising

An epic fantasy with Kings, Queens, and Panther Gods…

You are invited to enter Ar’rothi, a world as vividly realized as Narnia or Middle Earth, a world where animal spirits guide humans towards enlightenment, and in which an orphaned girl and a warrior duchess must join forces against an evil that threatens everything they have learned to love.

If you love stories about smart, strong, kickass women, swords, kings, queens and Spirit Guides, sprinkled with a touch of lesbian romance, this is the book for you. In Book Two of the fantasy series, The Seven Realms of Ar'rothi, Duchess Aurelia (Bree) Makena, first cousin to the king and the former commander of the elite Huntington's Cavalry, finds herself once more taking up the sword in defense of her king and kingdom.

Stormy clouds of war are moving against Anacafria on two fronts; the Tevaiedin, the dark spirits of the seven realms, and Desdamea, the cruel and grasping queen of the neighboring country of Organdy, are both gathering their forces in a bid to dominate and destroy the kingdom. The Duchess finds her loyalties divided between her adopted daughter, who is the only one who can lead a defense against the Tevaiedin and her king, who needs her skills as a warrior and as one of the commanders of his elite troops.

Duchess Rising is the second book in a powerful and moving fantasy series by Alison Naomi Holt that will appeal to fans of Anne McCaffrey and Mercedes Lackey — one that blends the lyrical and mystical with pulse-pounding action.

Order Now!
About the Book

The Black Panther, Denabi–a Spirit Guide from the sixth Realm of Peritia–silently stalked the child who methodically slid forward on her belly. The big Cat scrutinized each of the girl’s movements down to the last twitch of her smallest finger.

Denabi knows there’s little time to train nine-year-old Kaiti to battle the black Tevaiedin. Spirit Guides fall prey to an invisible enemy only Kaiti can see. Somehow, the curse that bound them has failed. Now, they stalk the Guides and stake them out on the pathways between Realms.

Faced with the impossibe, Denabi takes on the most important apprentice ever to walk the shores of Anacafria. A child too terrified to look her in the eye.

 

 

Please follow and/or pin us:
Details
Author:
Series: The Seven Realms of Ar'rothi, Book 2
Genre: Fantasy Fiction
Length: 188 Pages
ASIN: B0121BCRNS
ISBN: 9781515163688
Rating:

eBook Price: 5.99
Other Books in "The Seven Realms of Ar'rothi"
Preview
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."