My Newest Epic Fantasy, Duchess Rising, is Published and Available for Your Reading Pleasure

My Newest Epic Fantasy, Duchess Rising, is Published and Available for Your Reading Pleasure

As most of you already know, I just published the latest book in the Seven Realms of Ar’rothi series Duchess Rising. I absolutely love writing this series. I’m getting to know each character better and better with each book, and am looking forward to seeing what adventures and romances they get themselves into.

As with most of my series, this one has very strong, kick-ass women characters who, much to the relief of my friend and reader Rob G., aren’t men haters and bashers. I definitely enjoyed getting to know King Leopold in this book. His personality and leadership really began to shine, and his obvious affection for his cousin, Duchess Bree Makena, shows through. His love for his ten-year-old son, Prince Darius, is evident as well.

Speaking of the crown prince, we begin to see how very much he wants to follow in his father’s footsteps, although there are times where learning to be everything to everyone can be a little overwhelming for the young man. And of course, Kaiti, The Spirit Child is learning and adapting to Anacafrian ways while still learning about how she can help the Spirit Guides battle the Tevaiedin.

I also had fun with the healer Becca Solárin and her Shona lover, Nashotah. The two of them are reunited in Duchess Rising, which causes just a little bit of erotica and romance to appear for the first time in any of my books. Hey, what can I say? They hadn’t seen each other for a while, and well….

Anyway, here’s a brief summary of what you can expect when you once again enter the fantasy world of Ar’rothi:

If you love stories about smart, strong, capable women, swords, kings and queens and Spirit Guides, sprinkled with a touch of lesbian romance, this is the book for you. In Book Two of the fantasy series, The Seven Realms of Ar’rothi, Duchess Aurelia (Bree) Makena, first cousin to the king and the former commander of the elite Huntington’s Cavalry, finds herself once more taking up the sword in defense of her king and kingdom.

Stormy clouds of war are moving against Anacafria on two fronts; the Tevaiedin, the dark spirits of the seven realms, and Desdamea, the cruel and grasping queen of the neighboring country of Organdy, are both gathering their forces in a bid to dominate and destroy the kingdom. The Duchess finds her loyalties divided between her adopted daughter, who is the only one who can lead a defense against the Tevaiedin and her king, who needs her skills as a warrior and as one of the commanders of his elite troops.

Duchess Rising is the second book in a powerful and moving fantasy series by Alison Naomi Holt that will appeal to fans of Anne McCAffrey and Mercedes Lackey — one that blends the lyrical and mystical with pulse-pounding action.

Credo’s Fire is Published

Credo’s Fire is Published

Alexandra Wolfe has been trying to stay out of trouble. Honest! But with budget cuts being what they are, Alex and Casey find themselves putting on a uniform twice a month to help out the officers on the street. The ladies are right in the middle of rescuing an errant emu when their sergeant, Kate Brannigan tells them to meet her at the Rillito Race Track. There’s been a fire in one of the barns and a body has been discovered buried in a shallow grave. The tricky part comes when Alex discovers that the barn belongs to her mafiosa friend, Gianina Angelino. Tightrope walking is one of Alex’s specialties and when she begins digging deeper into the cause of the fire and Gia’s activities, well, let’s just say her balancing act is about to be tested to the limit.

Review of Credo’s Hope by Reviews by Molly

Review of Credo’s Hope by Reviews by Molly

Review of Credo's Hope

Clapperboard of review of Credo’s Hope

Holy Cow! Alison Holt ROCKS! This novel, the first in her Alex Wolfe Mystery series is FANTASTIC!

Holt’s writing style is both intriguing and gripping, and leaves the reader with a great sense of satisfaction after finishing this book.

Alex Wolfe. Now THAT is a character, if ever there was one. She is one cop you won’t want to miss! I loved the way she handle her situations, especially once she was kidnapped. Yep. She was kidnapped. And, well, let’s just say that conducting an investigation isn’t always the best thing to do. You can tend to make someone mad….VERY mad. To the point of kidnapping.

Anyway, I loved all the secondary characters as well. Mostly all women, you will fall in love with all the characters as you laugh til you cry at their way of life. Oh, and let’s not forget Alex’s new nurse friend…..one hunky nurse……who’s bisexual. Yea. Okay. Well, you’ll have to read it for you self to see just how good this bi nurse fits into the story. You’ll be surprised.

So, I highly recommend this novel as 4 Books worthy. You’ll laugh til you cry (just a precaution…do NOT drink anything while reading this novel!), you’ll turn page after page, ready for each new character, each new twist and each new piece to the puzzle. Alex Wolfe is a character to enjoy, and one who I can’t wait to read more about! Fantastic work, Ms. Holt!

Credo’s Hope

Credo’s Hope

Introducing Detective ALEXANDRA WOLFE, a fresh, funny, tough cop who skates on the edge of the law in her quest for justice. A Mafia boss, a hunky bi-sexual nurse, Alex’s rescued mutt, Tessa, and her exuberant best friend, Megan, help Alex turn her everyday life as a detective upside down.

Credo's Hope Book Cover

Six years ago, Brian McClelland was murdered, and his brother was convicted of killing him. When Megan bullies Alex into reviewing the case, Alex discovers that her Captain was the chief investigator who overlooked evidence that might have proved the brother’s innocence. Against the Captain’s orders and Alex’s better judgment, she unofficially re-opens the case and finds herself

following a twisted investigative trail left by the murder victim himself. The problem is, she has no idea what he was investigating or whether his investigation ultimately led to his death.

As she digs into clues from the past, she finds herself at the doorstep of the beautiful and daunting Gianina Angelino, who just happens to be the head of the Angelino Crime Family. Thing

s really heat up for Alex when she starts to receive unsolicited help from the mafia, and the police department, once again, orders her to stay away from the murder investigation and from any connections with organized crime. This in itself proves difficult since Gianina doesn’t answer to Alex’s chain of command and continues to help wherever and whenever she sees fit.

Alex’s unorthodox methods blur her personal and professional lives and when her two worlds collide, keeping her day job becomes the least of her worries as Alex struggles to keep from following the dead man’s trail straight to her own demise.

 

 

Credo’s Legacy

Credo’s Legacy

Set in the lush deserts and barrios of Tucson, Arizona, Detective ALEXANDRA WOLFE returns in this intricate, interwoven story of deception, hidden agendas, and the occasional murder, punctuated with episodes of laughter and humanity. A sexy Mafia boss, a brassy eleven-year-old accused of murdering her foster father, and of course, Alex’s best friend Megan unite to make sure chaos still reigns supreme in Alex’s life.

Alex has kept herself out of trouble for a record three months when her friend, Gianina Angelino, the head of the Angelino Mafia Family, asks her to do a favor. The favor centers around a life-changing event that happened when Gia was nineteen. A rival mafia family had kidnapped her twin brother, Credo, and then had him executed as she watched in helpless horror. Unbeknownst to the Angelino family, Credo had fathered an illegitimate child shortly before he was murdered.

Now eleven-year-old Shelley Greer has murdered her foster father, whom she alleges tried to rape her. Child Protective Services has located some papers naming Credo as the girl’s grandfather, which makes Gia her great aunt. Gia has ordered DNA testing on the girl to prove paternity, but meanwhile, she has asked Alex to discreetly monitor the homicide investigation to make sure everything is done correctly.

Correctly? Hardly. And now Alex has to sort out the truth from the fiction before several lives, including her own, are lost in the balance.

 

 

The Door at the Top of the Stairs

The Door at the Top of the Stairs

The Door at the Top of the Stairs

UNDERCOVER NARCOTICS OFFICER, Jesse Shaunessy, is kidnapped and tortured, then thrown away by her department as damaged goods. The mind is a powerful ally, and 26-year-old Jesse has no memory of the abduction or the subsequent torture. Inevitably, as Jesse drifts from one itinerant job to another, the protective walls carefully constructed by her subconscious are beginning to crumble.

Fate lands her on a farm owned by Dr. Ryland Caldwell, a retired psychologist and her partner, Morgan Davis, the master of the Myrena Fox Hunt club. Ryland suspects there is more to Jesse’s foul temper than meets the eye. When Morgan and Ryland accidentally discover vicious scars on Jesse’s back, Ryland knows that without their help, Jesse’s descent into insanity will rapidly overwhelm them all.